Guard dogs for criminals

Berker

Question

Hello people, this must be the first time a police suggesting something for criminals. I just saw a bug report for police dogs and this idea popped up in my mind. Why criminals don't have scary hound spawns? which is unable to arrest (and maybe unable to taze). I know that police side having problems with activity and this may give an advantage to criminals however as a cop, I would enjoy trying to kill a dog and arrest its owner. I think this fits in real life.

They should have the same ability that police dogs have, running fast and slowing people down. (if Drot's suggestion gets approved it will be changed to tazing effect). I bet you guys would enjoy it a lot in turfs.

And there should be strict rules like we have for police dogs. Also only few qualified people must be allowed to spawn because we may face with 30 dogs and 1 handler chasing cops. Plus they should not be allowed in robberies / jail breaks. I would like to hear your thoughts about this.

17 answers to this question

I have mixed feelings about this suggestion.

For starters, I'd like to see criminals able to spawn dog as it would bring a greater variety to gameplay and more different encounters could be experienced for change between crims and cops. I can't think of any reasons against it either, so I can only support the suggestion.