Dropping by to say hello to Brophy

Alk15

Not sure if this is the right place, or even if it's allowed. It's been a hell of a long time since I last saw this website. I didn't even know it was still going!

Back in 2003/04 I started playing MTAVC, I'd just gotten in to modding the GTA games and had discovered the joy of playing the games I loved with others.

Back then MSN was all the rage, I was addicted the GTAForums, and knew a lot of the community, from GTA3mods, GTAGaming etc. etc. which lead me to join a clan.

The name of that clan probably still echoes around the basements here, only allowed to be mentioned in hush tones.

I had the worlds stupidest nickname, BiLzY, because you know, Z's were apparently cool back in the early 2000's. It looked even worse when you put TAT in front of it.

Obviously our illustrious leader Tanner thought that 'The A Team' was a fantastic name for a clan...

Anyway, not sure what jogged my memory on this Tuesday morning, whilst sat bored at work, but having just scrolled through all of the archives on here it brought back many happy memories of playing with some awesome people, despite our rivalry.

All of the fights we used to have Prawn Island, the 'illegal' mods we used to install (we had our own The A Team skin for the Gang Burrito) to hating VCES that much we used to use trainers just to shoot RonSeal repeatedly. Obviously we'd deny this back then to high heaven, as we thought disabling it to let someone else kill you would be proof enough we weren't cheating.

My absolute favourite memory of my time on MTAVC is the infamous member swap. It was at a time when trash talking, invading each others websites and posting crap on each others forums was all the rage. Hell, we even had our own quote wall on this very website, all our best insults and stupidity cycling through for all to see.